Evangelism · happiness

Two very funny things for Happiness Wednesday

Not everyone thinks the same things are funny, but everyone can agree (and if you can’t, please leave the room right now) that Happiness Wednesday should include a good laugh or two. And since this Happiness Project is hosted on God Blogging, the two funny things I found last night surfing the Web are sort-of God related.

The first speaks for itself —- a dog in the worshipful posture of believers everywhere, bowing to The Almighty Bone.

The second is words not pictures, but very funny if you’re: 1. Christian; 2. an atheist with “intense” Christians in your circle of friends/family; or 3. a person who appreciates satire. Jonathan Acuff runs a blog called “Stuff Christians Like.” He describes himself as a Christian attempting to be a satirist.

“The goal of the site is to clear away the clutter of Christianity so we can see the beauty of Christ and I try to do that using satire as a vehicle,” he wrote in an e-mail. I don’t know if he’s successful in that goal, but many of his posts (which are being compiled/used as fodder for Acuff’s upcoming book of the same name) are laugh-out-loud funny, especially if – like me – you’ve spent much time around Jesus folk.  I’d never be able to come up with the hundreds of things he says Christians like, but when I read them, I realize the guy is spot-on.  Especially, with this post, which is the one that will brighten up your Happiness Wednesday. But if it doesn’t, that’s ok – I forgive you.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
